The Road to Democracy in South Africa, Volume 4, 1980–1990 Book Launch

Photographs taken at the Book Launch of the Road To Democracy in South Africa, Volume 4, Part 1 & 2 (1980 - 1990) on 6 October 2010 at the Presidential Guesthouse, Pretoria

Sadet Board of Trustees

Back row: Mr Seth Phalatse, Dr Essop Pahad (chairperson),
Dr Matloteng Matlou, Dr Sifiso Ndlovu(Sadet Executive Director), Ms Eunice Maluleke (MTN Foundation), Adv Selby Baqwa SC(Nedbank), Mr Isaac Makopo
, Dr Gregory Houston

Front Row: Prof Bernard Magubane, Mr Mike Brown (Nedbank), Minister Collins Chabane, Ms Nozipho January-Bardill (MTN)

The following three Board Members were not present at the Launch when the photograph was taken:

Dr Yvonne Muthien, Dr Vincent Maphai, Minister Lindiwe Sisulu

(Photograph by GCIS)

Mr Roelf Meyer (left), Mrs Elsa Kruger (Sadet: Project Administrator) and Mr Max du Preez (right) having a cordial discussion during the book launch

Two of the authors at the Book Launch of Volume 4
(Left) Mr Bavusile Brown Maaba and Dr Chitja Twala (right)


Some of the liberation struggle veterans who attended the launch

 (Photographs by Alf Yssel)


Volume1 Volume2 Volume3 volume3 part 2 Volume4 Volume4 Volume 5 Volume 5 part 2 Volume6 part 1 Volume6 part 2 Volume6 part 2